

5052 Highway 90 East / Marianna, FL 32446 P.O. Box 7000/Marianna FL 32447-7000 800-527-0647 / 850-526-4910 / fax 850-482-6597

email marianna@farmcredit-fl.com / web www.farmcredit-fl.com

February 23, 2022

Dear Member:

The purpose of this letter is to advise you of the opportunity to submit names of qualified individuals who are interested in serving on Farm Credit of Northwest Florida's Board of Directors. The 2022 Nominating Committee will soon begin its process to identify and evaluate potential candidates for the Association's Board. The Nominating Committee is comprised of customer representatives and is tasked with the important duty of assessing the Board's current needs and then identifying candidates who:

- ❖ Meet existing criteria for eligibility to serve as an Association Director;
- * Possess the necessary skills and experience to assist in the effective oversight of the Association;
- ❖ Are free of any conflict of interest that would prevent unbiased service;
- * Can dedicate time each month to Board service; and
- ❖ Have the desire to serve the Association as a Director and a willingness to place the interest of the Association ahead of self-interest in the performance of Board service if elected.

Each year, there are three Board seats up for election, one in each of our voting regions (Western, Central, and Eastern). Please refer to Exhibit 1 for further detail regarding the regions.

If you are interested in serving on the Board, complete the enclosed Board of Director Nomination Info Request Form. You can also access an information request form on our website at www.farmcredit-fl.com/about/board-directors. Completed forms should be returned to *Megan Todd*, *Corporate Secretary*, *P. O. Box 7000*, *Marianna*, *FL 32446*, by <u>March 21, 2022</u>. Your name will be provided to the Nominating Committee for consideration.

Please endeavor to identify and encourage well-qualified individuals who will contribute to the Board's human equity, diversity and inclusion objectives to seek nomination. The Farm Credit of Northwest Florida Board and Nominating Committee believe the nomination process would benefit from the participation of candidates of all eligible ages, backgrounds, races, and/or candidates with a broad variety of experiences throughout their careers.





5052 Highway 90 East / Marianna, FL 32446 P.O. Box 7000/Marianna FL 32447-7000 800-527-0647 / 850-526-4910 / fax 850-482-6597

 $email \; {\bf marianna@farmcredit\text{-}fl.com} \; / \; web \; {\bf www.farmcredit\text{-}fl.com}$

We appreciate your interest and look forward to your active participation in this year's Board election process. If you have any questions about eligibility to serve or about the nomination/election process, please contact Megan Todd at (850) 718-5503 or MTodd@FarmCredit-FL.com.

Sincerely,

John R. Gregory, III Election Officer



5052 Highway 90 East / Marianna, FL 32446 P.O. Box 7000/Marianna FL 32447-7000 800-527-0647 / 850-526-4910 / fax 850-482-6597

email marianna@farmcredit-fl.com / web www.farmcredit-fl.com

EXHIBIT 1

Region 1 (West Region)

- State of Florida-Chartered Counties: Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, and Walton
- State of Alabama Counties: Covington, Crenshaw, Lowndes, Autauga, Chilton, Shelby, Jefferson, Blount, Cullman, Morgan, Limestone, as well as all Alabama counties located to the west of these counties
- All states located to the west of the States of Alabama, Tennessee, Kentucky, Illinois, and Wisconsin.

Region 2 (Central Region)

- State of Florida-Chartered Counties: Holmes, Washington, Bay, Jackson, Calhoun, Gulf, and Liberty
- State of Alabama Counties: Geneva, Coffee, Pike, Montgomery, Elmore, Coosa, Talladega, St. Clair, Etowah, Marshall, Madison, as well as all Alabama counties located to the east of these counties
- State of Georgia Counties: Miller, Baker, Calhoun, Terrell, Webster, Schley Marion, Talbot, Upson, Pike, Spalding, Clayton, Fulton, Cherokee, Pickens, Gilmer, Fannin, as well as all Georgia counties located to the west of these counties
- The states of Tennessee, Kentucky, Illinois, Wisconsin and any remaining states not specifically designated for inclusion in Region 1 (West Region) and Region 3 (East Region)

Region 3 (East Region)

- State of Florida-Chartered Counties: Gadsden, Leon, Jefferson, Wakulla, Franklin, Madison, and Taylor
- All other Florida Counties not specifically designated in Region 1 (West Region), Region 2 (Central Region), or this Region 3 (East Region)
- All State of Georgia Counties located to the east of Seminole, Miller, Baker, Calhoun, Terrell, Webster, Schley, Marion, Talbot, Upson, Pike, Spalding, Clayton, Fulton, Cherokee, Pickens, Gilmer, and Fannin (which are the Georgia counties designated for Region 2 (Central Region))

